Fashion Week Spring 2014 Designer Collection

feature photo

As the winter chill blows against your hair, the last thing you might think of is spring, let alone spring fashion. But the sooner you think of spring, the faster it will come. And to prepare you to look your best when spring of 2014 arrives, I have gathered Couture Designer’s spring 2014 collections to bring you some influence and excitement for warmer weather. Plus, if you snag a sales rack full of spring clothes, you’ll know exactly what to buy to be in trend spring 2014. I can’t for the fashion of spring to be alive on the runway of life (aka: everywhere from the streets to the hallways).

Trends that I am predicting for the fashion of spring 2014 based on these avant-garde genius designers are:

  • Bold colors in little smart amounts [think fantasia, teal, bright orange and neon colors]
  • Symmetrical and geometrical patterns [right when I thought I was done with math]
  • Light flowing maxi dresses [that pops with bold color details]
  • Color Blocking
  • Thin and tailored jacket with statement designs
  • Dark and bold colored lipstick
  • Long straight hair/ updo braids/ wild sprial curly hair

Clover Canyon

Clover Canyon definitely knows how to make a women look fashion forward and sophisticated. You can wear these designs all day long from work to a party. I also love the hairstyles on the models because it’s simple yet sleek. The tailored white coat with the blue patterns is to die for!

h-623_w-12

3

4

Custo Barcelona

It was love at first sight when I took a look at Custo Barcelona’s spring fashion line. I love piles of color and aztec vintage patterns which is what Custo Barcelona combines. I am just speechless for these designs; they are extravagant and brilliant.

2

3

1

4

Mara Hoffman

Mara Hoffman’s spring fashion line is so beautiful. I love the endless maxi dresses and the color combinations on all of them. Mara Hoffman without a doubt knows how to combine colors in the right amounts because each piece is just out of this world.

1

2

3

5

DKNY

DKNY makes me want to be a sporty gal because I didn’t know how fashionable sneakers with couture designs could match so well. DKNY caters both fashion and comfort, what more can you ask for? Also, color blocking is done extremely skillfully on all designs.

1

3

2

4

Supima

Supima is for sure going to be a couture brand to remember because the spring fashion line brings a glimpse of the future. The comic dreamy pattern on the dresses are gorgeously designed. And the evening gowns are detailed and accented with amazing textures.

1

2

4

3

Libertino

Pattern on pattern is unavoidable in spring 2014 which makes Libertino a ‘must have’ in your personal spring collection. I especially love the exotic prints all the pieces occupy. Libertino’s spring line is pure genius.

2

1

4

3

Nicole Miller

You don’t have to be a ball of splattered paint this spring, you can dress it down to look classy and elegant. Nicole Miller provides just that. The sophisticated detailing and color softness makes all these designs super dashing. I absolutely love the braid updo.

3

1

4

2

Falguni and Shane

I think I can see the route of the future of fashion from Falguni and Shane’s spring 2014 clothing line. And all I can say is, I cannot wait for the future. Not only am I in love with the mixture of prints and colors on the pieces, but I am also fond of the hairstyle and dark lipstick. These girls mean business while looking super fierce. I love it!

4

2

3

5

Naeem Khan

Naeem Khan’s  fashion line brings extreme anticipation for spring. My heart melts looking at these designs because I am just in love with them. The attention to detail is amazing on the mono colored pieces and the color patterned designs are just, honestly, from another planet. I am in love!

1

4

5

3

Tadashi Shoji

Tadashi Shoji’s brillance in combining textures to make a lovely gown definitely shows in the spring fashion line. I love how these pieces are mono colored yet look so different at every level and angle; it’s genius. I also love the first piece shown because it’s a long sleeved dress; very elegant. Tadashi Shoji certainly knows how transform a girl into a princess.

1

2

4

3

Hope all these avant-garde designs makes you get ants in your pants for the arrival of spring because I sure do. Spring is the season of transformation and new beginnings. The flowers will bloom and the sky will be blue all while you work the spring trends.

Remember that whatever trend you wear, the most important trend is self confidence and self love. Because underneath your pricy couture dress, is a priceless glow that money can’t buy.

Love, Victoria.

One thought on “Fashion Week Spring 2014 Designer Collection

Leave a Reply

