Breakfast at Tiffany’s

754327286c7e87373633811eef3a11f5

What can I say? I am a late bloomer because I just recently watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s. And very late, I am. This movie has without a doubt become my #1 favorite movie of all time. I love how Breakfast at Tiffany’s incorporates fashion, fantastic casting and quirkiness in a stylish matter. But most of all, this movie is a timeless classic and every girl can relate to Holly Golightly.

Not only can I relate with Holly but I’m also inspired by her. She possess this charismatic personality that everyone who meets her, loves her; She has the X factor.

Holly makes me understand the concept of ‘fake it till you make it’; and in reality it’s oh so true. Not that being phony is okay but being a ‘real phony’ (line from the movie) is better. Like Holly, I’m inspired to not be afraid of showing who I am in all aspects of life. Whether it’s in fashion, social events, or life- I want to show the world my unique existence and live life according to my rules.

Breakfast at Tiffany’s taught me to love myself no matter what and I know one day I, too, will be eating breakfast at Tiffany’s (NYC).

With Love, Victoria S.

PS~ I have a Cat just like Holly’s

Young Tigger and Me

2 thoughts on “Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Leave a Reply

