Blank Canvas by VS

Blank Canvas

Are you awake this morning? Of course you are if you’re reading this post. But what I mean is, are you really awake? Are you living the dream? Is the life you’re living now the best it could possibly be?

I thought my life was set in stone and all I had to do was show up and live it according to the written path. Like go to school, graduate, get a job, get promoted, get married, have children then die happy because everything went well and no one got hurt. But will I die happy?

No, I wouldn’t. I would be miserably gone wishing I had taken the path that my heart truly wanted to go on. Nothing is worse than feeling a sense of agony from thinking of the what if. This week I realized that I can do anything I want and become whoever I want. We always hear people say that but it never truly hits home until you feel it. For about three weeks in NYC I felt so confused and lost in terms of where I’m suppose to be or do. But in truth it’s not where I’m suppose to be; it’s where I want to be or do.

And so I realized what I wanted.

I want to follow my heart.

I’m going to follow my heart.

And even if it doesn’t work out, it’ll always work out because I’ll know I went along the path of my dreams. There would be nothing I would regret. The only thing I would ever regret is that I didn’t follow my dreams at this moment in my life. And even if the path I’m choosing to go on isn’t a guarantee of a successful life and I have to probably work 10 times more hard than the safe route, all the blood, sweat and tears will be worth it.

So what path are you going on? The safe one or the one you’ll never regret taking?

Peace, Love & Happiness. Your girl, Victoria Song.

 

Leave a Reply

