Independent Music Monday

1c4f468c36288395b241f5a098a00a0f

Where words fail, music speaks.” -Hans Christian Andersen

Today is a rainy day in NYC and I’m listening to great music that I’d like to share with you. Life can be indescribable sometimes and then music becomes our words. Rainy days can either make you feel gloomy or cozy. In literary terms though, rain usually symbolizes the act of cleansing the soul or starting anew. And today, I choose to believe that the pouring rain signifies my new start. A new beginning, here, in NYC. I’ve been here for a month now and I’ve experienced more, here, than my whole 22 years of living. It’s amazing.

Although I could take some of my lessons and ponder upon them while dwelling in sorrow that such events occurred to me, I’ve decided to look on the bright side and stay focused on my goal. Remember how I felt lost when I first came here. Yes, lost in terms of what trains to take but also the direction of my life. The trains that seperate at the middle once symbolized me. There are so many paths I can take now. That’s because I’m starting with a blank canvas. I can paint anything I want on it. At first a curse, now a blessing.

Let’s see where all this will take me. There might be a surprising end; Hopefully a happy ending.

Peace, Love & Happiness. Your girl, Victoria Song.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

