Counting Stars

photo-241

 

“Everything that drowns me makes me wanna fly.” – One Republic

Ever ask yourself, how did I get here? In a good way, of course. I recently found myself asking that question. Here I was in the middle of Urban Outfitters in the Soho location not to work there but to enjoy a launch party. Urban Outfitters is collaborating with elite hair salon, Hairroin, in their new Herald Square location. I had the privilege of attending their collaboration launch party recently to cover the press event. See, I used to work at Urban Outfitters where I had to cater toward the customers and their needs. But there I was being catered to. Not in a million years did I believe that could happen to me. Me, Victoria, the odd strange silly artistic girl who’s full of life even though life tries to bring her down.

Honestly, I had so much fun at the event and more importantly, it made me realize that my life is slowly taking a 360 turn. Now I truly understand that hard work and difficult periods are totally worth it. If I didn’t go through bad times, I honestly can say, I wouldn’t be who I am today or where I am right now. The best part of it all is that while all these amazing things are happening to me, I can honestly step back and be really grateful at that very second. Sometimes we take for granted the things we have until we don’t have it anymore. But I’m so in awe of everything that I’m just so grateful at the moment because I can see me getting something I’ve never had before. And the more I get, the greater I am thankful.

So all the late nights of wondering and stressing about my future was well worth it, not because I felt that frustration but because that agony forced me to work harder toward what I wanted. In the beginning of my blog posts, I mention how I wanted something so bad. Then throughout my later posts, you can see that change from sticking with my goal. The amazing part is that you can even see the bumps in the road where I write about feeling discouraged and trying to stay positive. And look where we are now.

I‘ve been in NYC for about a month now and so much has happened to me! Each day is always different and I’m loving it. That’s not to say that each day was always sunshine and flowers but overall, my experience has been eye opening. I’m learning so much about myself and about others. I love the city and it’s billions of personal stories. Behind all the dirty layers, New York City is such a raw and authentic place. I’m living the dream.10477294_757431561018441_1372679212198941286_n

Peace, Love & Happiness. Your girl, Victoria Song.

 

Leave a Reply

